To content
Information

Explore

On these pages you can explore TU Dortmund University's commitment to sustainability. Here you will first find TU Dortmund University's understanding of sustainability and the sustainability strategy adopted by the Senate. This is followed by an introduction to the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) from the United Nations' 2030 Agenda. The SDGs provide fields of action in which TU Dortmund University is active and has carried out various projects. The respective projects are linked behind the appropriate SDGs.

These pages also contain reports on the TU Dortmund University's energy consumption data (electricity, water, heat and others).

An overview of currently running or future projects can be found in the projects section (currently only German).

Location & approach

The campus of the TU Dortmund University is located near the freeway junction Dortmund West, where the A45 crosses the B1/A40. The Dortmund-Eichlinghofen exit on the A45 leads to the South Campus, the Dortmund-Dorstfeld exit on the A40 leads to the North Campus. The university is signposted at both exits.

The "Dortmund Universität" S-Bahn station is located directly on the North Campus. From there, the S1 runs every 20 or 30 minutes to Dortmund main station and in the opposite direction to Düsseldorf main station via Bochum, Essen and Duisburg. In addition, the university can be reached by the bus lines 445, 447 and 462. Timetable information can be found on the homepage of the Rhine-Ruhr transport association, and DSW21 also offers an interactive route network map.

One of the landmarks of the TU Dortmund is the H-Bahn. Line 1 runs every 10 minutes between Dortmund Eichlinghofen and the Technology Center via Campus South and Dortmund University S, while Line 2 commutes every 5 minutes between Campus North and Campus South. It covers this distance in two minutes.

From Dortmund Airport, the AirportExpress takes just over 20 minutes to Dortmund main station and from there to the university by S-Bahn. A wider range of international flight connections is offered by Düsseldorf Airport, about 60 kilometers away, which can be reached directly by S-Bahn from the university's train station.

Zum Inhalt
Informieren

Erkunden

Auf diesen Seiten können Sie das Engagement der TU Dortmund im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit erkunden. Hier finden Sie zunächst das Nachhaltigkeitsverständnis und die vom Senat verabschiedete Nachhaltigkeitstrategie der TU Dortmund. Weiterführend wird eine Einführung in die 17 Ziele für Nachhaltige Entwicklung (engl.: Sustainable Development Goals, SDGs) aus der Agenda 2030 der Vereinten Nationen gegeben. Die SDGs liefern Handlungsfelder, in denen die TU Dortmund tätig ist und verschiedene Projekte durchgeführt hat. Die jeweiligen Projekte sind hinter den passenden SDGs verlinkt.

Ebenso finden sich auf diesen Seiten Berichte über die Energieverbrauchsdaten der TU Dortmund (Strom, Wasser, Wärme und andere).

Im Bereich Projekte finden Sie eine Übersicht zu aktuell laufenden oder zukünftigen Projekten.

Anfahrt & Lageplan

Der Campus der Technischen Universität Dortmund liegt in der Nähe des Autobahnkreuzes Dortmund West, wo die Sauerlandlinie A45 den Ruhrschnellweg B1/A40 kreuzt. Die Abfahrt Dortmund-Eichlinghofen auf der A45 führt zum Campus Süd, die Abfahrt Dortmund-Dorstfeld auf der A40 zum Campus-Nord. An beiden Ausfahrten ist die Universität ausgeschildert.

Direkt auf dem Campus Nord befindet sich die S-Bahn-Station „Dortmund Universität“. Von dort fährt die S-Bahn-Linie S1 im 20- oder 30-Minuten-Takt zum Hauptbahnhof Dortmund und in der Gegenrichtung zum Hauptbahnhof Düsseldorf über Bochum, Essen und Duisburg. Außerdem ist die Universität mit den Buslinien 445, 447 und 462 zu erreichen. Eine Fahrplanauskunft findet sich auf der Homepage des Verkehrsverbundes Rhein-Ruhr, außerdem bieten die DSW21 einen interaktiven Liniennetzplan an.
 

Zu den Wahrzeichen der TU Dortmund gehört die H-Bahn. Linie 1 verkehrt im 10-Minuten-Takt zwischen Dortmund Eichlinghofen und dem Technologiezentrum über Campus Süd und Dortmund Universität S, Linie 2 pendelt im 5-Minuten-Takt zwischen Campus Nord und Campus Süd. Diese Strecke legt sie in zwei Minuten zurück.

Vom Flughafen Dortmund aus gelangt man mit dem AirportExpress innerhalb von gut 20 Minuten zum Dortmunder Hauptbahnhof und von dort mit der S-Bahn zur Universität. Ein größeres Angebot an internationalen Flugverbindungen bietet der etwa 60 Kilometer entfernte Flughafen Düsseldorf, der direkt mit der S-Bahn vom Bahnhof der Universität zu erreichen ist.